Swarovski Collective Unveiled

A Sketch by Prabal Gurung

A Sketch by Prabal Gurung

Today Swarovski  has unveiled the 15 designers who will form its Collective. The group of talents, both emerging and established, will work together in the frameweork of the initiative Swarovski Collective. The designers will receive financial support of Swarovski and getting the label free reign to experiment with Swarovski elements in their designs for the fothcoming fall/winter collecttions.

Mary Katrantzou, Emilia Wickstead, Fyodor Golan, Michael van der Ham and Huishan Zhang are the London representitives. Prabal Gurung, Rodarte, Suno, Wes Gordon and Brandon Sun are the New York names; and Anthony Vaccarello, Maxime Simoëns, Alexis Mabille, Tex Saverio and Masha Ma will be the Swarovski’s beneficiaries from Paris.

“Putting our crystals into the hands of creative talents always seems to inspire and results in the most extraordinary experimentation,” executive Nadja Swarovski  said. “Members of the Swarovski Collective continue to amaze us with their ability to use crystal so innovative into their own collections. This season is no exception and we are thrilled to welcome very  exciting new talents into  our programme for autumn/winter 2014.”

“We love the drive and enthusiasm of the member of the Swarovski Collective to try new ideas,”  “With their support we have been able to create special 3D dresses that we will debut this season.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *